Item added to your cart.

Regional Surrealism
Planet Mu
Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 23, 2012


Widescreen electronica from Konx-om-Pax making his full-length debut on Planet Mu. We’ve long been admirers of Tom Scholefield’s work as a 3D film director and graphic artist, and now his music production skills leave us with an even more indelible impression. Scholefield’s understanding of the visual side of things undoubtedly puts him in good stead – his ability to transfer cinematic qualities into music is undeniably evident. Across fourteen tracks we hear intricate patterns of sound and emotive melodic motifs flowing with liquid ease into submerged landscapes. An affecting and recommended debut album.

Konx-om-Pax - Regional Surrealism Trailer from Planet Mu on Vimeo.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Intro Konx-Om-Pax 1:15 Buy
  2. 2 Isotonic Pool Konx-Om-Pax 1:41 Buy
  3. 3 At Home With Mum And Dad Konx-Om-Pax 4:06 Buy

    At Home With Mum And Dad

  4. 4 Twin Portal Redux Konx-Om-Pax 3:04 Buy

    Twin Portal Redux

  5. 5 Sura-Tura-Gnosi-Cosi (feat. Steven Retchard) Konx-Om-Pax 5:43 Buy

    Sura-Tura-Gnosi-Cosi (feat. Steven Retchard)

  6. 6 Zang-Tumb (feat. Stuart Braithwaite) Konx-Om-Pax 4:19 Buy

    Zang-Tumb (feat. Stuart Braithwaite)

  7. 7 Glacier Mountain Descent Konx-Om-Pax 2:30 Buy

    Glacier Mountain Descent

  8. 8 Pillars Of Creation Konx-Om-Pax 3:00 Buy

    Pillars Of Creation

  9. 9 Slootering Konx-Om-Pax 5:59 Buy
  10. 10 Lagoon Leisure Konx-Om-Pax 5:23 Buy

    Lagoon Leisure

  11. 11 Hurt Face Konx-Om-Pax 2:53 Buy
  12. 12 Chambers Konx-Om-Pax 1:35 Buy
  13. 13 Silent Reading Konx-Om-Pax 3:36 Buy

    Silent Reading

  14. 14 Let's Go Swimming Konx-Om-Pax 1:52 Buy

    Let's Go Swimming



Planet Mu

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences