Item added to your cart.

Various Artists
Modeselektion Vol. 02
Monkeytown Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 29, 2012


Following on from the success of Volume 01, Modeselektor present the second instalment of their ‘Modeselektion’ series. Whilst the first part of their sonic selection was by-and-large a bassier affair focusing on the dance floor mutations of the UK underground, Volume 02 takes the listener back to the duo’s techno roots, born in a darkened rave-cave somewhere in Germany. Previously unreleased music arrives from the likes of Monolake, Martyn, Lazer Sword, Clark, Anstam, Prefuse 73, Egyptrixx, Addison Groove and a new collaborative project from Alva Noto and Byetone, Diamond Version.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Levitate Egyptrixx 4:09 Buy
  2. 2 Hitting The Surface (Electric Indigo Edit) Monolake 5:28 Buy

    Hitting The Surface (Electric Indigo Edit)

  3. 3 Manic Miner Addison Groove 3:32 Buy
  4. 4 Pixel Bambounou 5:22 Buy
  5. 5 Nordic Wilt Clark 3:24 Buy
  6. 6 Humoslab Mouse On Mars 3:25 Buy
  7. 7 Landscape Lazer Sword 4:22 Buy
  8. 8 Fukushima Phon.o 4:25 Buy
  9. 9 Activate Sound Pellegrino Thermal Team 4:33 Buy
  10. 10 Red Dancers Martyn 5:45 Buy
Show All Tracks 18

Monkeytown Records

View More

Dancefloor and Techno

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences