Item added to your cart.

Endless Summer
Catalogue Number
Release Date
December 11, 2006

Pre-order Information

Please note that pre-order release dates are estimates based on the latest information we have from our suppliers. Changes or delays are possible.


Re-issue of this eternal classic from Fennesz...

Originally released in 2001 by Peter Rehberg's Editions Mego imprint, Endless Summer was a breakthrough album for Austrian experimental musician Christian Fennesz. Following the more obtuse and the Beach Boys homage, Endless Summer '06 saw Fennesz mixing the heavily processed guitars to the front while pushing the electronics crackling and shimmering to the background further extending the album's reputation into the timeless.

His misappropriation of the Beach Boys harmonic and melodic sound palette is evident here like never before. Cutting through the warm fuzzy wall of sound are lacerating melody lines and skipping tone bursts of colour; especially in the quivering marimba drive of Cecilia, the hypnotic Oval pulse in Before I Leave, and the towering granular scrape of Happy Audio. Endless Summer went on to top many ends of year polls, but more importantly, it raised the bar high, setting a benchmark in sonic exploration and fractured pop deconstruction.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Made In Hong Kong 4:25 Buy

    Made In Hong Kong

  2. 2 Endless Summer 8:32 Buy

    Endless Summer

  3. 3 A Year In A Minute 6:04 Buy

    A Year In A Minute

  4. 4 Caecilia 3:53 Buy
  5. 5 Got To Move On 3:50 Buy

    Got To Move On

  6. 6 Shisheido 2:58 Buy
  7. 7 Before I Leave 4:09 Buy

    Before I Leave

  8. 8 Happy Audio 10:53 Buy
  9. 9 Badminton Girl 4:10 Buy

    Badminton Girl

  10. 10 Endless 2:02 Buy


View More


View More

Experimental and Noise

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More

Ambient and Modern Classical

View More

Vinyl Reissue

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences