Item added to your cart.

Display Artist
Owiny Sigoma Band
Power Punch
Brownswood Recordings
Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 8, 2013


Anyone who enjoyed ‘Sebenza’ by LV should check out ‘Power Punch’: the second album from the mighty Owiny Sigoma Band and the follow-up to their 2011 debut on Brownswood. Crossing modern EDM trickery with Luo music and Kenyan nyatiti, it’s a fresh, exotic assault course, offering 4/4 beats with ethnic drums and flutes on ‘Owiny Techno’, and bells, bongos and electronica on the mellow ‘Sunken Wrecks’.

Includes the track "Nyiduonge Drums" exclusive to Bleep

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Nagalo Ni Piny Odag 2:30 Buy

    Nagalo Ni Piny Odag

  2. 2 Norbat Okelo 3:58 Buy
  3. 3 Sunken Wrecks 5:04 Buy
  4. 4 Lucas Malore 4:25 Buy
  5. 5 Magret Aloor 5:33 Buy
  6. 6 Mombassa Outro 1:04 Buy

    Mombassa Outro

  7. 7 Harpoon Land 2:54 Buy
  8. 8 Owiny Techno 5:27 Buy
  9. 9 Yukimwi 4:36 Buy
  10. 10 All Together 3:19 Buy
  11. 11 Jonny Ra Ha 5:32 Buy

Owiny Sigoma Band

View More

Brownswood Recordings

View More

Afrobeat / Afropop

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences