Item added to your cart.

Display Artist
Owiny Sigoma Band
Owiny Sigoma Band
Brownswood Recordings
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 2, 2011

Long-time Brownswood crew, Owiny Sigoma Band (featuring Kenyan musicians and members of British electronica band Elmore Judd) made it album number one here for Gilles Peterson’s label, now pressed up again on vinyl five years after it first dropped. Heavy on the bass and drums (almost played in punk-funk style, think Arthur, Liquid Liquid mashed with Theo Parrish) the rhythm track makes sweet romance and dance with a glorious vocal range and some sizzling electronics all basking in a riot of hooks, and more hooks.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Gone Thum Mana Gi Nyadhi 4:03 Buy

    Gone Thum Mana Gi Nyadhi

  2. 2 Odera Lwar 7:28 Buy
  3. 3 Wires 4:31 Buy
  4. 4 Margaret Okudo (Dub) 4:18 Buy

    Margaret Okudo (Dub)

  5. 5 Hera 4:22 Buy
  6. 6 Doyoi Nyajo Nam 6:59 Buy

    Doyoi Nyajo Nam

  7. 7 Owegi Owandho (Solo) 5:01 Buy

    Owegi Owandho (Solo)

  8. 8 Nabed Nade Ei Piny Ka (Rework) 3:32 Buy

    Nabed Nade Ei Piny Ka (Rework)

  9. 9 Here on the Line 4:09 Buy

    Here on the Line

  10. 10 Rapar Nyanza 8:18 Buy

Owiny Sigoma Band

View More

Brownswood Recordings

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences