Item added to your cart.

Working Men's Club
Steel City EP
Heavenly Recordings
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 10, 2023


Sheffield synth-pop four piece Working Men’s Club’s 2022 LP Fear Fear was something of a new beginning for the young group. Lineup and turnover and a few years worth of hype and touring behind them, the previously introspective group turned outwards, producing their most sonically varied and lyrically enlightened work to date. Roughly a year on, Working Men’s Club are back on Heavenly Recordings with a remix package that features some of their Sheffield contemporaries and friends take on tracks from Fear Fear entitled the Steel City EP. While all of these new cuts reveal something new, the most consequential include Fear Fear producer Ross Orton’s classic electro slicing of ‘Ploys’ and Warp legends Forgemasters’ electronica dub on ‘The Last One’.

Track List

  1. Money Is Mine (Toddla T Home Sick Remix)
  2. Fear Fear (Charla Green Remix)
  3. Ploys (Ross Orton Remix)
  4. Rapture (Diessa Remix)
  5. The Last One (Forgemasters Remix)

Working Men's Club

View More

Heavenly Recordings

View More

Electro and Acid

View More

Dancefloor and Techno

View More

Drum&Bass / Hardcore / Jungle

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences