Item added to your cart.

De La Soul
3 Feet High and Rising
Chrysalis Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 3, 2023

Pre-order Information

Please note that pre-order release dates are estimates based on the latest information we have from our suppliers. Changes or delays are possible.

The long overdue De La Soul renaissance is upon us. All of the vital New York group’s classic material has finally been reissued, that rightfully stakes their crucial position in the genesis of hip hop culture. It all starts with their 1989 debut LP 3 Feet High and Rising. Spawning massive singles like ‘Me, Myself, and I’, ‘The Magic Number’, and ‘Eye Know’, as well as beloved deep cuts like ‘Jenifa Taught Me’ and the Tribe Called Quest collab ‘Buddy’, De La Soul’s radical positivity put them somewhat at odds with the growing nihilism of the era’s contemporary rap. However, their adventurous sampling, lush production style, and dexterous rapping on 3 Feet slated them to be a crucial influence on the coming explosion of hip hop. That guidance is still felt today.

Track List

  1. Intro
  2. The Magic Number
  3. Change in Speak
  4. Cool Breeze on the Rocks (The Melted Version)
  5. Can U Keep a Secret
  6. Jenifa Taught Me (Derwin's Revenge)
  7. Ghetto Thang
  8. Transmitting live from Mars
  9. Eye Know
  10. Take It Off
  11. A Little Bit of Soap
  12. Tread Water
  13. Potholes in My Lawn
  14. Say No Go
  15. Do As De La Does
  16. Plug Tunin' (Last Chance to Comprehend)
  17. De La Orgee
  18. Buddy (with Jungle Brothers and Q-Tip from A Tribe Called Quest)
  19. Description
  20. Me Myself and I
  21. This is a Recording 4 Living in a Full Time Era (L.I.F.E.)
  22. I Can Do Anything (Delacratic)
  23. D.A.I.S.Y. Age

De La Soul

Chrysalis Records

View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences