Item added to your cart.

Kneel Before Religious Icons
Vatican Shadow
Kneel Before Religious Icons
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 2012
Gift This Product

You may know Dominick Fernow from the heretic sounds of his Prurient project, yet Vatican Shadow presents itself as a new outlet for the master of dark and introspective electronics. Steeped in suspicion and dread, ‘Kneel Before Religious Icons’ collects inspiration from war-torn propaganda and deviant misinformation. A foreboding wall of frantic drum rhythms, tape hiss, distortion and crawling synths - militarised by fear and charging forward with rhythmic structure.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Chopper Crash Marines' Names Released Vatican Shadow 4:01 Buy
  2. 2 Harbingers of Things to Come Vatican Shadow 4:43 Buy
  3. 3 Gods Representative on Earth Vatican Shadow 3:00 Buy
  4. 4 Shooter in the Same Uniform as the Soldiers Vatican Shadow 4:56 Buy
  5. 5 Worshippers at the Same Mosque Vatican Shadow 4:32 Buy
  6. 6 Missing HMM364 Squadron Purple Fox Assassins Vatican Shadow 3:23 Buy
  7. 7 Church of All Images Vatican Shadow 5:05 Buy
  8. 8 Final Victory: Christ Became a Man and had Truly Assumed Human Nature Vatican Shadow 4:44 Buy

Vatican Shadow


Experimental and Noise

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.