Item added to your cart.

Demdike Stare
Modern Love
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 12, 2012


As a whole, Miles Whittaker and Sean Canty AKA Demdike Stare's much anticipated new material is comprised of four different coloured parts, Chrysanthe, Violetta, Rose and Iris, to be precise. Here, the first two parts arrive, beautifully presented and disguising what is a dark-night voyage that hears plundering mechanics and cold-weathered aesthetics against a rhythmic sense of structure and industry. As epic as we would only ever expect from the pair.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 New Use For Old Circuits 5:04 Buy

    New Use For Old Circuits

  2. 2 Mephisto's Lament 5:23 Buy

    Mephisto's Lament

  3. 3 Kommunion (Alternate Version) 8:28 Buy

    Kommunion (Alternate Version)

  4. 4 Unction (Alternate Version) 5:04 Buy

    Unction (Alternate Version)

  5. 5 Mnemosyne 5:25 Buy
  6. 6 Shade 3:20 Buy
  7. 7 In The Wake Of Chronos (Alternate Version) 5:53 Buy

    In The Wake Of Chronos (Alternate Version)

  8. 8 Floor Stairwell 3:47 Buy

    Floor Stairwell

  9. 9 Violetta 6:40 Buy
  10. 10 Metamorphosis 6:51 Buy
Show All Tracks 18

Demdike Stare

View More

Modern Love

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences