Item added to your cart.

A New White
A New White
Lex Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 2011
Gift This Product

Subtle’s 2004 debut LP A New White emerged into an alternative hip-hop landscape in which acts like Why? and Dabrye where imbuing the genre with both experimental energy and newfound emotional depth. A New White remains a notable contribution to the genre all these years later. With cLOUDDEAD’s Doseone leading the sextet, Subtle expand hip-hop into new territories - post-rock, psychedelic rock and sampledelia can all be discerned throughout A New White. There is also an air of information-age paranoia that can be discerned on tracks like ‘Hand - Replacement’ that links A New White up with the neurotic LPs Radiohead had made in the preceding years.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Song Meat Subtle 4:35 Buy
  2. 2 I Heart L.A. Subtle 3:56 Buy
  3. 3 The Long Vein Of The Law Subtle 3:30 Buy
  4. 4 Red, White and Blonde Subtle 3:18 Buy
  5. 5 Silence Subtle 3:41 Buy
  6. 6 The Hook Subtle 3:13 Buy
  7. 7 F.K.O. Subtle 3:51 Buy
  8. 8 Eyewash Subtle 3:04 Buy
  9. 9 Hand - Replacement Subtle 2:47 Buy
  10. 10 She Subtle 4:21 Buy
  11. 11 Stiff Fruit Subtle 3:39 Buy


Lex Records

View More

Braindance and Breakcore

View More

Hip Hop

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.