Item added to your cart.

Chemical X
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 18, 2019
  • Vinyl 1×LP, Limited Coloured


    Clear vinyl

    Read More
    • + WAV / FLAC


    • Bleep exclusive
    • New cover artwork & printed inner sleeve featuring photography by Sam Clarke
    • Art Direction by Christian Velasquez of Hood By Air

Instant WAV / FLAC download with all Vinyl purchases.


If Phoenix: Flames Are Dew Upon My Skin was the meteor that landed Eartheater’s stardom on terra firma, then Trinity was the comet signalling her arrival. Released on her own creative imprint Chemical X, Trinity finds Eartheater channelling an Aphrodite born from seafoam, performing her arresting siren songs about love and longing in all states of matter. Employing a vast, eloquent lexicon on the hydrosphere, she details “emotional condensation” in these “gushy wet love anthems”.

Throughout the mixtape, Eartheater and a vibrant community of NYC producers merge solid beats, liquid synths, and gaseous vocals sitting somewhere in between the realms of glistening dream pop and visceral cloud rap rhythms. In that liminal state, Eartheater embodies water in its many forms, transforming from the steely freeze of night to hot vapour rising up into the Sun’s domain. She beckons from the mist on ‘Prodigal Self’, “I’ve been waiting for you to come out of the darkness,” her blurry vocals lucidly calling for connection before dissipating in the effervescent, epic finale ‘Solid Liquid Gas’.

Eartheater distills all these themes into a concise and fluid run of tracks: the iridescent spray of ‘High Tide’, the steamy choruses of ‘Spill The Milk’, the frosty Winter wonderland of ‘Preservation’. Her enrapturing vocal range is exemplified on ‘Runoff’, effortlessly shifting between registers over a bouncing rhythm and shivering strings. The ethereal fluidity of Trinity contrasts against its occasional mention of igniting flames: perhaps a hint towards Phoenix, one of Bleep’s top albums of 2020, but most certainly evidence of the infallible songwriting and experimentation that Eartheater takes with her wherever she travels.

All songs written by Eartheater
Executive production by Eartheater
Production by AceMo (tracks 1, 2, 3, 6), Tony Seltzer (tracks 4, 5), Kwes Darko (track 4), Color Plus (track 7), denzxl (track 8), Dadras (track 9), Hara Kiri (track 10). Mixed by Kiri Stensby
Mastered by Heba Kadry
Art direction by Christian Velasquez
Photography by Sam Clarke

Digital Tracklist


Chemical X

Electronic and Electronica

View More


View More

Experimental Pop and New Wave

View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences