Item added to your cart.

Marcel Dettmann
Fear Of Programming
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 25, 2022

Instant WAV / FLAC download with all Vinyl purchases.


German techno don Marcel Dettmann returns to the Dekmantel label for his first solo LP in nearly a decade entitled Fear Of Programming. Culled from an impossibly fruitful period in which Dettman set about recording a full album’s worth of material each day, the end result is some of his freest work to date. Cut loose from the constraints of thematic sequencing or album cycle pressures, songs like the downright bubbly ‘Reverse Dreams’ and the tranquil (by Dettmann standards, at least) Ryan Elliot collab ‘Water’ thrillingly show off paths not always taken prior.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Coral 2:49 Buy
  2. 2 Suffice to Predict 5:54 Buy

    Suffice to Predict

  3. 3 Renewal Theory 5:36 Buy

    Renewal Theory

  4. 4 Transport 1:14 Buy
  5. 5 Water 5:34 Buy
  6. 6 Pxls 2:12 Buy
  7. 7 Reverse Dreams 7:00 Buy

    Reverse Dreams

  8. 8 x12 5:41 Buy
  9. 9 (Batteries Not Included) 4:50 Buy

    (Batteries Not Included)

  10. 10 Picture 2020 4:13 Buy
  11. 11 Selective Dissolution 1:40 Buy

    Selective Dissolution

  12. 12 Tone 7:40 Buy
  13. 13 Fear of Programming 5:20 Buy

    Fear of Programming

Marcel Dettmann

View More


View More

Dancefloor and Techno

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences