Item added to your cart.

Display Artist
(Whirring Marvels In) Consensus Reality
Temporary Residence Ltd.
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 12, 2023

Instant WAV / FLAC download with all Vinyl / Vinyl / CD purchases.


Pacific Northwest composer Eluvium returns after a brief respite with (Whirring Marvels In) Consensus Reality, his first full length collaboration with an actual orchestra. Inspired both by the prescient autofiction of T.S. Eliot and Richard Brautigan as well as humanity’s ever-creeping amalgamation with the machines we use, (Whirring Marvels In) Consensus Reality is something like a thesis statement on the digital age. Those orchestral elements on tracks like Vibration Consensus Reality (for Spectral Multiband Resonator)’ combined with the automation necessitated by prior Injuries to his shoulder and arm makes for an interesting thematic dichotomy. And a bracing listen, as well.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Escapement 1:37 Buy
  2. 2 Swift Automatons 2:37 Buy

    Swift Automatons

  3. 3 Vibration Consensus Reality (for Spectral Multiband Resonator) 8:01 Buy

    Vibration Consensus Reality (for Spectral Multiband Resonator)

  4. 4 Scatterbrains 3:34 Buy
  5. 5 Phantasia Telephonics 5:55 Buy

    Phantasia Telephonics

  6. 6 The Violet Light 2:30 Buy

    The Violet Light

  7. 7 Void Manifest 4:11 Buy
  8. 8 Clockwork Fables 2:16 Buy

    Clockwork Fables

  9. 9 Mass Lossless Interbeing 3:43 Buy

    Mass Lossless Interbeing

  10. 10 A Floating World of Demons 3:04 Buy

    A Floating World of Demons

  11. 11 Endless Flower 3:46 Buy

    Endless Flower


View More

Temporary Residence Ltd.

View More

Ambient and Modern Classical

View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences