Item added to your cart.

Franck Vigroux
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 25, 2022


Franck Vigroux’s latest release »Magnetoscope« refers to the eighties, a “terrifying time” as he calls it. A time that influenced him and us; »Blade Runner« dystopia, Polaroid colors and VHS video recorder aesthetics (in French »Magnétoscope«) form the conceptual foundation of the sound aesthetics used here. The compositions, between progressive pop (»VHS«), Vangelis romanticism (»L.A.«) and dark, abstract layers of sound (»Stream«), are worked out in detail, driving forward, and can also be harmonically complex. Nevertheless, as usual from Vigroux, they somehow always remain timeless and classic. New on »Magnetoscope« is a kind of melodic euphoria paired with machine-funk elements, like on »Cassette«. »Magnetoscope« is part of a series of releases (including Vigroux’s predecessor »Ballades sur lac gelé« from 2020) that interrelate strict and cool analog sounds, drum machines and noise landscapes in an epic, almost cinematic way. Let’s leave it open whether this artistic attitude is also a child of the 80s.

  1. 1 VHS 1:00
  2. 2 LA 1:00
  3. 3 Magnetodig 1:00
  4. 4 Station To Station 1:00
  5. 5 Sustentation 1:00
  6. 6 Cassette 1:00
  7. 7 Magnetointe 1:00
  8. 8 Train 1:00
  9. 9 Stream 1:00
  10. 10 Paris NYC 1:00
  11. 11 Nuit 1:00

Track List

1 Franck Vigroux VHS 00:04:24
2 Franck Vigroux L.A. 00:04:16
3 Franck Vigroux Magnetodig 00:01:27
4 Franck Vigroux Station to Station 00:03:50
5 Franck Vigroux Sustentation 00:04:20
6 Franck Vigroux Cassette 00:04:11
7 Franck Vigroux Magnetointe 00:02:34
8 Franck Vigroux Train 00:04:24
9 Franck Vigroux Stream 00:05:39
10 Franck Vigroux Paris NYC 00:04:35
11 Franck Vigroux Nuit 00:05:25

Franck Vigroux


View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences