Item added to your cart.

Display Artist
Yo La Tengo
Summer Sun
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 30, 2009

Don’t be fooled by the winter coats; Yo La Tengo are in a sunny mood on 2003’s Summer Sun, albeit in their own special way. Some 20-odd years and 10 albums into their career, Summer Sun sees indie rock’s busiest trio turn misty-eyed. Trading screeching, 10-minute guitar jams for measured ambience, this album features some of Yo La Tengo’s greatest avant-pop moments; from nostalgic tear-jerker ‘Today is the Day’ to the lover’s plea of ‘Nothing But You and Me’. There’s even a Big Star cover!

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Beach Party Tonight 3:07 Buy

    Beach Party Tonight

  2. 2 Little Eyes 4:22 Buy

    Little Eyes

  3. 3 Nothing but You and Me 5:15 Buy

    Nothing but You and Me

  4. 4 Season of the Shark 4:29 Buy

    Season of the Shark

  5. 5 Today Is the Day 5:34 Buy

    Today Is the Day

  6. 6 Tiny Birds 5:09 Buy

    Tiny Birds

  7. 7 How to Make a Baby Elephant Float 3:29 Buy

    How to Make a Baby Elephant Float

  8. 8 Georgia Vs. Yo La Tengo 3:59 Buy

    Georgia Vs. Yo La Tengo

  9. 9 Don't Have to Be So Sad 5:54 Buy

    Don't Have to Be So Sad

  10. 10 Winter A-Go-Go 3:23 Buy

    Winter A-Go-Go

  11. 11 Moonrock Mambo 4:49 Buy

    Moonrock Mambo

  12. 12 Let's Be Still 10:26 Buy

    Let's Be Still

  13. 13 Take Care 2:34 Buy

    Take Care

Yo La Tengo

View More


View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences