Item added to your cart.

DJ Food
The Search Engine
Ninja Tune
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 19, 2012

Instant MP3 download with all CD purchases.


<p>Characterised by DJ Food's usual amalgamation of thick fuzz bass and thundering patterns of drum-work, along with a selected array of psychedelic samples, comes the first full length album for around eleven years from the man also known as Strictly Kev. Featuring a number of collaborations (Natural Self AKA Nathaniel Pearn, J.G. Thirlwell AKA Foetus, Steroid Maximus etc and The The's Matt Johnson all appear), 'The Search Engine' is a heady trip through a space full of retro/futurist icons. <br /> <br />

<span style="background-color: rgb(241, 255, 232);"><b>Instant MP3 Download included with all CD purchases. </b></span></p>

Digital Track List

  1. 1 All Covered in Darkness (Pt. 1) 4:23 Buy

    All Covered in Darkness (Pt. 1)

  2. 2 GIANT 8:30 Buy
  3. 3 intermission: a new language 0:59 Buy

    intermission: a new language

  4. 4 The Illectrik Hoax 3:42 Buy

    The Illectrik Hoax

  5. 5 Sentinel (Shadow Guard) 3:26 Buy

    Sentinel (Shadow Guard)

  6. 6 Prey 4:04 Buy
  7. 7 In Orbit Every Monday 2:57 Buy

    In Orbit Every Monday

  8. 8 outermission: sheer fiction 0:52 Buy

    outermission: sheer fiction

  9. 9 Percussion Map (Pt. 1) 3:18 Buy

    Percussion Map (Pt. 1)

  10. 10 Magpie Music 11:18 Buy
  11. 11 A Trick of the Ear (Album Edit) 9:02 Buy

    A Trick of the Ear (Album Edit)

  12. 12 Colours Beyond Colours 2:53 Buy

    Colours Beyond Colours

DJ Food

View More

Ninja Tune

View More

Hip Hop

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences