Item added to your cart.

Dro Carey
Journey With The Heavy
Ramp Recordings
Catalogue Number
Release Date
December 4, 2011


Dexterous low-end idiosyncrasy from Dro Carey AKA Eugene Hector. Journey With the Heavy' marks a stand-out release for the young Australian, someone who hasn't even reached his twentieth birthday yet but already possesses a deft hand on the controls. His debut single on Ramp Recordings is a minefield of detail that throws you off its scent on every corner, oddball house music for the late-night listener. Deep bass lines enriched with thick fuzz, pin-point drum programming and impulsive and sometime sparse melodies interjected with much soul and jazz.

  1. 1 Talk Smak 5:03
  2. 2 Tarred Adonis 5:11
  3. 3 958 5:36
  4. 4 Motorvibe 4:20
  5. 5 Brite Lotion 5:20
  6. 6 Journey With The Heavy 5:33
  7. 7 Velvet Mouth 5:32

Dro Carey

Ramp Recordings

View More

Hip Hop

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences