Item added to your cart.

Matthew Bourne
Montauk Variations
The Leaf Label
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 2, 2012


A collection of acoustic piano pieces from Matthew Bourne, presented this time away from the group formation and abstract electronics that usually describe his compositions. Melancholic and solitary, his piano melodies speak a thousand words with only the tinkering of a handful of keys. Strings are introduced at moments but are used by Bourne in only sparing detail. Improvisation at its most fragile and beautiful best.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 I. Air (For Jonathan Flockton) 4:15 Buy

    I. Air (For Jonathan Flockton)

  2. 2 II. The Mystic 7:46 Buy

    II. The Mystic

  3. 3 III. Phantasie 2:37 Buy

    III. Phantasie

  4. 4 IV. Infinitude 4:57 Buy

    IV. Infinitude

  5. 5 V. Étude Psychotique (For John Zorn) 1:06 Buy

    V. Étude Psychotique (For John Zorn)

  6. 6 VI. Within 2:19 Buy
  7. 7 VII. One for You, Keith 1:59 Buy

    VII. One for You, Keith

  8. 8 VIII. Juliet 3:20 Buy
  9. 9 IX. Senectitude 1:07 Buy

    IX. Senectitude

  10. 10 X. The Greenkeeper (For Neil Dyer) 3:09 Buy

    X. The Greenkeeper (For Neil Dyer)

Show All Tracks 17

Matthew Bourne

The Leaf Label

View More

Alternative / Indie / Post-rock

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences