Item added to your cart.

The Human League
The Virgin Years
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 11, 2022
  • Vinyl Boxset 5×LP, Coloured Vinyl


    Turquoise + Transparent Lime + Yellow + Transparent Red + Crystal clear vinyl

    Read More


    This item is not in stock, but is available from our suppliers. Estimated shipping in 14 days.

    Stock on order, expected soon.

Press Release

Formed in Sheffield in 1977 The Human League are one of the most renowned English synth-pop bands. Initially an experimental electronic outfit, the group signed to Virgin Records in 1979 and attained widespread commercial success with their third album Dare in 1981. The album contained four hit singles, including the UK/US number one hit “Don’t You Want Me”.

Under Oakey’s leadership, the Human League have evolved into a commercially successful New Pop band, with a line-up including female vocalists Joanne Catherall and Susan Ann Sulley.

Since 1978, the Human League have released nine studio albums, two remix albums, one live album, six EPs, 30 singles and several compilation albums. They have had five albums and 15 Top 20 singles and had sold more than 20 million records worldwide by 2010.

This set contains their albums from their time with Virgin Records and all records come in coloured vinyl (chosen by the band) and in tip on sleeves, all housed in a sturdy box with a poster. The band have just completed a sold-out UK tour playing Dare in its entirety.

Track List


  1. The Things That Dreams Are Made Of
  2. Open Your Heart
  3. The Sound of The Crowd
  4. Darkness 5. Do Or Die
  5. Get Carter7. I Am the Law
  6. Seconds
  7. Love Action (I Believe in Love)
  8. Don't You Want Me


  1. (Keep Feeling) Fascination (Extended Version)
  2. Mirror Man
  3. Hard Times
  4. I Love You Too Much
  5. You Remind Me of Gold
  6. (Keep Feeling) Fascination (Improvisation)


  1. I'm Coming Back
  2. I Love You Too Much
  3. Rock Me Again and Again and Again and Again and Again and Again (Six Times)
  4. Louise
  5. The Lebanon
  6. Betrayed
  7. The Sign
  8. So, Hurt
  9. Life On Your Own
  10. Don't You Know I Want You?


  1. Money
  2. Swang
  3. Human
  4. Jam
  5. Are You Ever Coming Back?
  6. I Need Your Loving
  7. Party
  8. Love On the Run
  9. The Real Thing
  10. Love Is All That Matters


  1. Kiss The Future
  2. A Doorway?
  3. Heart Like a Wheel
  4. Men Are Dreamers
  5. Mister Moon and Mister Sun
  6. Soundtrack To a Generation
  7. Rebound
  8. The Stars Are Going Out
  9. Let's Get Together Again
  10. Get It Right This Time


View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences