Item added to your cart.

Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 20, 2012

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl / CD / Bundle purchases.


A brand new mini-album from one the most charismatic figures on the Warp roster. Once again the most hip-hop mystic you will ever encounter brings us this brilliant 10 track release.

The album's downtempo strings, heartbreaking soul, reanimated hip-hop and crackling haunting vocal stylings are stitched as a running thread throughout each song like a patchwork quilt.

It's a lonely journey that will take you through the innermost thoughts of Gonjasufi's darkest hours. He recorded and mixed it on his own in his home studio surrounded by his family and the stark contrast of the Mojave desert. The end product is his outlet and realization for who he is, a way for him to feel comfortable in his own skin again.

"You can put a muzzle on me, cover my mouth, cut out my tongue but the truth will still come out" - Gonjasufi

- Special Edition Bundle (photographed below) - Limited hand-numbered screen-printed A2 Poster (with MP3 download code) plus double 10" vinyl
- Limited hand-numbered screen-printed A2 Poster (with MP3 download code)
- CD (with MP3 download code)
- Double 10" Vinyl (with MP3 download code)

The poster is screenprinted and hand numbered and comes with a download code. Limited to 500.

MP3 Download included with all CD and Double 10" Vinyl orders

Digital Track List

  1. 1 White Picket Fence 1:47 Buy

    White Picket Fence

  2. 2 Feedin' Birds 1:56 Buy
  3. 3 Nikels and Dimes 3:49 Buy

    Nikels and Dimes

  4. 4 Rubberband 1:52 Buy
  5. 5 Venom 2:43 Buy
  6. 6 Timeout 2:51 Buy
  7. 7 Skin 2:27 Buy
  8. 8 The Blame 3:25 Buy
  9. 9 Blaksuit 2:18 Buy
  10. 10 Sniffin' 1:25 Buy



View More

Alternative / Indie / Post-rock

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences