Item added to your cart.

Display Artist
Dizzee Rascal
Boy In Da Corner
XL Recordings
Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 21, 2003


Already a true classic and incredibly important album, Dizzee Rascal’s game changing debut 2003 LP Boy In Da Corner crystallizes the sounds, moods and surroundings of the UK’s inner-city in a way that ensures underground hip-hop and grime will never be the same again. Dizzee’s wailing, concentrated anger manifests itself as cut-throat lyrics delivered with precision, taking on a greater intensity once going head to head with the gritted wobble bass of ‘Stop Dat’ and creeping beats on ‘2 Far’. Big, bold statements are made on the classics ‘Fix Up Look Sharp’ and ‘Jus A Rascal’ but it's the harsher ‘Seems 2 Be’ and ‘Live O’ where Dizzee really rips up the rulebook and opens up a new path.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Sittin' Here 4:05 Buy

    Sittin' Here

  2. 2 Stop Dat 3:40 Buy

    Stop Dat

  3. 3 I Luv U 4:05 Buy

    I Luv U

  4. 4 Brand New Day 3:59 Buy

    Brand New Day

  5. 5 2 Far 3:07 Buy

    2 Far

  6. 6 Fix Up, Look Sharp 3:44 Buy

    Fix Up, Look Sharp

  7. 7 Cut 'Em Off 3:54 Buy

    Cut 'Em Off

  8. 8 Hold Ya Mouf 2:53 Buy

    Hold Ya Mouf

  9. 9 Round We Go 4:13 Buy

    Round We Go

  10. 10 Jus' a Rascal 3:28 Buy

    Jus' a Rascal

  11. 11 Wot U On? 4:50 Buy

    Wot U On?

  12. 12 Jezebel 3:36 Buy


  13. 13 Seems 2 Be 3:46 Buy

    Seems 2 Be

  14. 14 Live O 3:34 Buy

    Live O

  15. 15 Do It! 4:05 Buy

    Do It!

Dizzee Rascal

View More

XL Recordings

View More

Grime and Weightless

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences