Item added to your cart.

Undercover Agent
Juice / Splash Foundation Collection
Suburban Base Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 2, 2022
  • Vinyl Boxset 4×LP

    Read More


    This item is not in stock, but is available from our suppliers. Estimated shipping in 14 days.

    Stock on order, expected soon.


Press Release

A truly incredible collection of foundation Jungle / Drum & Bass from these ground-breaking labels. Splash aka Undercover Agent aka Daz has been with SubBase since the start, having signed to Suburban Base Publishing (including the iconic track Babylon) back in the 90's and remained with us ever since. As part of the SubBase Family we’ve collaborated once again to deliver a perfect package of in-demand classics and unearthed dubplate specials. Daz Ellis, most commonly known as Undercover Agent, was a true pioneer of the emerging jungle scene back in the early 90’s. He was heavily involved in the pirate radio scene, setting up the infamous Cyndicut FM to transmit breakbeats & basslines across the airwaves of the South East of England, noted for having one of the strongest and widest reaching broadcast signals of the period.

Under various aliases he produced music that defined the sound of the dancefloor. Early releases featured on the genre-defining Suburban Base & Lucky Spin labels.

As Splash his seminal track Babylon set the standard for how amens and ragga infused samples should sound, a format that has stood the test of time and can still be heard today regularly getting played by the world’s biggest drum & bass DJ Andy C! This compilation includes the 2 most in demand versions of this foundation anthem.

In 1994 off the back of his success he launched Splash Recordings, then the year after Juice Records came into fruition. Under the guises of DAZ, M.T.S. and various releases as Splash Collective, all on his own Juice & Splash imprints he gained an army of dedicated fans, demand from whom has led to the creation of this special vinyl box set!

For this exclusive compilation project Undercover Agent went searching back through his original studio master tapes from his impressive back catalogue to find both the original recordings, and some of the alternative edits that never made it to vinyl back in the day. There were also a handful of special versions made exclusively for DJ’s to play on dubplate that are now available for the first time ever.

Exclusive to this collectors box set are 6 never before released versions of classics such as Oh Gosh, Five Tones, Jah Works, an alternative mix of DJ Zinc’s remix of Hard Disk & Bass Kick that were unearthed from the original session DAT’s!

This album features 16 of his most legendary tracks, remastered & pressed across 4 slices of vinyl.

Track List

  1. A1. Splash - Babylon (Original 94 Studio)
  2. A2. Splash - Babylon (DJ Trace Remix Part 2)
  3. B1. Undercover Agent - Oh Gosh! (Daz '95 Dubplate) [Unreleased]
  4. B2. Splash Collective - Rebels (Studio Master DAT Source)
  5. C1. M.T.S - Baad Boy Sound ('95 VIP) [Unreleased]
  6. C2. M.T.S. - Brothers & Sisters ('95 Original Remastered)
  7. D1. M.T.S. - Inspiration ('95 Original Remastered)
  8. D2. M.T.S. - Hard Disk (DJ Zinc Remix VIP Dubplate) [Unreleased]
  9. E1. Undercover Agent - Dub Plate Circles ('96 Original Remastered)
  10. E2. Undercover Agent - Five Tones (97 Daz VIP Mix) [Unreleased]
  11. F1. Undercover Agent & The Kriminal - World Mash Up (Original '95 Studio Master)
  12. F2. Undercover Agent & The Kriminal - Jah Works (Exclusive '95 Alternative Studio Mix) [Unreleased]
  13. G1. Undercover Agent - Rougher Pt.3 ('94 Original Remastered)
  14. G2. Undercover Agent - Bass Kick Mix 2 ('96 Exclusive Unreleased Version From DAT)
  15. H1. Undercover Agent - Dangerous ('96 Original Remastered)
  16. H2. M.T.S. - Revolution ('96 Original Remastered)

Suburban Base Records

View More


View More

Drum&Bass / Hardcore / Jungle

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences