Item added to your cart.

Lightning Bolt
Oblivion Hunter
Thrill Jockey
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 19, 2022


Press Release

Deluxe vinyl reissue of ‘Oblivion Hunter’. This is the first time that all the art, as conceived by Brian Chippendale in 2012, is available. Available to independent retailers on Rainbow Splatter coloured vinyl LP in unique and exclusive blue and dark purple variant cover. Vinyl includes a digital download card. Lightning Bolt redefine here what it means to be DIY. An utterly singular band in every way, unbridled creativity and energy propel them well past most categorical boundaries, least of which is the boundary between band and audience. Theirs is an immersive experience - a sound so huge it can swallow us all. “... it is hard to believe that all the glorious chaos of Lightning Bolt - a stalwart of the big noise-punk scene - is being made by only two people, the bassist Brian Gibson and the drummer and vocalist Brian Chippendale. Mr. Gibson and Mr. Chippendale toss back and forth gigantic metal riffs and giggly high notes, creating rainbows of dissonance.” - New York Times

Track List

  1. King Kandy 04:43
  2. Baron Wasteland 06:40
  3. Oblivion Balloon 03:18
  4. Fly Fucker Fly 03:47
  5. The Soft Spoken Spectre 01:13
  6. Salamander 05:07
  7. World Wobbly Wide 13:28

Lightning Bolt

Thrill Jockey

View More

Alternative / Indie / Post-rock

View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences