Item added to your cart.

Susumu Yokota
Modern Obscure Music
Catalogue Number
Release Date
December 9, 2022


Susumu Yokota’s catalogue is vast and full of gems, and his 2004 album Baroque is no exception. Graced with a rerelease almost 20 years later, the album is full of luscious and ornate instrumentation (as its title might suggest), plucked from all corners of the world to sit amongst Yokota’s moving and grooving deep house rhythms. Sub bass rising from the trenches in ‘Deep Sea Diva’, microbeats like coral structures ensnared in hissing hi-hats and radar signals. The incessant club beat of ‘Extension’ evolves into a dazzling orchestral beauty, with cascading bells, alpine chimes, and harp blossoms.

Digital Tracklist

Track List

  1. A1 Deformed Pearl
  2. A2 Deep Sea Diva
  3. A3 Gem Stones
  4. B1 Keel B2 Re
  5. C1 Extension
  6. C2 Royal Flush
  7. C3 Boreas
  8. D1 Spinner
  9. D2 Nacre 6:04

Susumu Yokota

View More

Modern Obscure Music

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More

Vinyl Reissue

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences