View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

Monkeytown Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 2011

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl / CD / Boxset purchases.

Gift This Product …

Spawned from deep down inside the beating heart of the UK's underground bass scene via way of Berlin and its sleek programmed structuralism comes Modeselektor's third studio album, 'Monkeytown'. The larger-than-life-duo present eleven new tracks of extroverted and animated bass-driven sounds, soaring through electro-styled rock anthems, deconstructed r'n'b jams, relentlessly percussive rhythms and teutonic pulsations. Collaborators come in the form of long-time friends Sasha Ring (Apparat), PVT, Anti Pop Consortium, Miss Platnum and Thom Yorke who does not disappoint with two tracks of soaring atmospherics.

Super-limited and super high-quality edition of Modeselektor's anticipated long-player, 'Monkeytown'. This edition will be a deluxe hardcover book, 12" in size, with 28 picture pages (heavy paper) incl. various unseen and exclusive full page black and white pictures from Modeselektor (studio, travel, portrait). Inserted is the 2xLP of Monkeytown in exclusive clear vinyl. All books are signed and hand-numbered by Modeselektor.

MP3 Download included with all Vinyl purchases.

All special edition vinyl purchases will be sent via a registered mail service.


Read More
  1. 1 Blue Clouds 6:02 Modeselektor Buy
  2. 2 Pretentious Friends feat. Busdriver 3:32 Modeselektor Buy
  3. 3 Shipwreck 6:13 Modeselektor & Thom Yorke Buy
  4. 4 Evil Twin feat. Otto von Schirach 3:59 Modeselektor Buy
  5. 5 German Clap 6:34 Modeselektor Buy
  6. 6 Berlin feat. Miss Platnum 4:43 Modeselektor Buy
  7. 7 Grillwalker 4:02 Modeselektor Buy
  8. 8 Green Light Go 4:50 Modeselektor & PVT Buy
  9. 9 Humanized feat. Anti Pop Consortium 4:27 Modeselektor Buy
  10. 10 This 6:39 Modeselektor & Thom Yorke Buy
  11. 11 War Cry 4:59 Modeselektor Buy


View More Modeselektor

Modeselektor Merchandise

Monkeytown Records

View More Monkeytown Records

Dancefloor and Techno

View More Dancefloor and Techno
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.