Item added to your cart.

Groenland Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 23, 2022


There’s no denying that Dusseldorf krautrock band NEU!’s influence on the sound of music both populist and within the avant-garde is well-documented, but not enough is said about the quality of the music they made themselves. Their self-titled debut is now 50 years old, and in some ways it just now feels like the world is somewhat catching up. The opening salvo of ‘Hallogallo’ alone contains more movement (from such little instrumentation) than most can dream of, and there are plenty more hair-raising moments throughout its run time. In celebration of this huge milestone, Groenland Records is reissuing the first NEU! LP as a special box set with rarities and an extra disc complete with covers and remixes from artists that span their half-century of guidance.

Track List

  1. A1. Hallogallo
  2. A2. Sonderangebot
  3. A3. Weissensee
  4. B1. Im Glück
  5. B2. Negativland
  6. B3. Lieber Honig
  7. C1. Für Immer (Forever)
  8. C2. Spitzenqualität
  9. C3. Gedenkminute (Für A + K)
  10. C4. Lila Engel (Lilac Angel)
  11. D1. Neuschnee 78 D2. Super 16
  12. D3. Neuschnee D4. Cassetto
  13. D5. Super 78
  14. D6. Hallo Excentrico!
  15. D7. Super
  16. E1. Isi E2. Seeland
  17. E3. Leb' Wohl
  18. F1. Hero F2. E-Musik
  19. F3. After Eight
  20. G1. Im Glück (The National Remix)
  21. G2. Weissensee (Fink Version)
  22. H1. Super (Mogwai Remix)
  23. H2. Alexis Taylor – “4+1=5”
  24. I1. Hallogallo (Stephen Morris and Gabe Gurnsey Remix)
  25. I2. Lieber Honig (Yann Tiersen Remix)
  26. I3. Super (Man Man Cover)
  27. J1. Negativland (Idles Negative Space Rework)
  28. J2. Guerilla Toss - "Zum Herz"
  29. J3. After Eight (They Hate Change Cover)


View More

Groenland Records

View More


View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences