Item added to your cart.

Twelve 1 & 2 Bundle
FireScope Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 17, 2022

Celebrating their twelve year strong musical partnership, Finnish electro producers Michael Diekmann and Matti Turunen present Twelve 1 and Twelve 2: twin LPs compiling rare and out of print tracks from all over their discography. The two have released music together since late 2009, with their EP TriOptimum landing on Abstract Forms. Since then, they’ve made all kinds of electronica tinged techno tracks, reflected in Twelve 1 by the fraught and bubbling ‘Dalek Invasion’, the furore of ‘Magellan Prove’, and the cinematic elegance of ‘Plankton’.

Pulling together twelve rare tracks from their twelve years of collaboration, the second half to this retrospective release takes on a darker and heavier tone, evident through the intricate assembly of destructive rhythms on ‘Inversion Layer’. Elsewhere, revving engines growl on the murky ‘Convince the Computer’, and bitcrushed beats thump throughout the more upbeat ‘Fluid Dynamics’.

  1. 1 Manmade Woman 1:20
  2. 2 Dalek Invasion 1:20
  3. 3 Magellan Probe 1:20
  4. 4 Hydrothermal Vent 1:20
  5. 5 Spacetime Interval 1:20
  6. 6 Dementia 1:20
  7. 7 Europa 1:20
  8. 8 TriOptimum 1:20
  9. 9 Tangent Spaces 1:20
  10. 10 Plankton 1:20
Show All Tracks 24


View More

FireScope Records

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences