Item added to your cart.

Moor Mother
Jazz Codes
Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 29, 2022


Moor Mother albums are known for confounding and astounding, and Jazz Codes is no exception. Camae Ayewa is a wordsmith of high calibre, her signature deep drawl giving voice to labyrinthine raps, her hands emptying her pockets of sentences that flow endlessly. Amongst a vast web of collaborators, Ayewa draws sprawling collages across Jazz Codes, where glass shards trickle and harps pluck the light from the air, piano keys tap like dancing shoes, Afrofuturist narratives meet operatically trembling vocals and kaleidoscopic beats. The final track calls jazz “a living music”, perhaps the best descriptor for Moor Mother’s complex musical world.

Show All Tracks 21

Track List

  1. Umzansi (Feat Black Quantum Futurism Featuring Mary Lattimore)
  2. April 7th (Feat Keir Neuringer)
  3. Golden Lady (Feat Melanie Charles)
  4. Joe Mcphee Nation Time Intro (Feat Keir Neuringer)
  5. Ode To Mary (Feat Orion Sun & Jason Moran)
  6. Woody Shaw (Feat Melanie Charles)
  7. Meditation Rag (Feat Aquiles Navarro & Alya Al Sultani)
  8. So Sweet Amina (Feat Justmadnice & Keir Neuringer)
  9. Dust Together (Feat Wolf Weston & Aquiles Navarro)
  10. Rap Jasm (Feat Akai Solo & Justmadnice)
  11. Blues Away (Feat Fatboi Sharif)
  12. Blame (Feat Justmadnice)
  13. Arms Save (Feat Nicole Mitchell)
  14. Real Trill Hours (Feat Yung Morpheus)
  15. Evening (Feat Wolf Weston)
  16. Barely Woke (Feat Wolf Weston)
  17. Noise Jism
  18. Thomas Stanley Jazzcodes Outro (Feat Irreversible Entanglements & Thomas Stanley)

CD Bonus Tracks:
19. Black Honey (Feat. Loijj & Honeychile) (Bonus Track)
20. We Got The Jazz (Feat. Kyle Kidd, Keir Neuringer, Aquiles Navarro) (Bonus Track)
21. Black Dust Blues (Feat. Elaine Mitchener) (Bonus Track)

Moor Mother


Hip Hop

View More

Limited Editions

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences