Item added to your cart.

Mika Vainio
Life ( Eats You Up)
Editions Mego
Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 22, 2011


This name should always be on your Buy radar, a man responsible for crafting some of the most powerful electronic music in modern times, the Finnish auteur with an ear for exquisite sound-design, the man Mika Vainio. Here though on this staggering Mego LP, Vainio places the six-string at the frosted heart, ten tracks deep, a guitar pulsing into manifold shapes throughout, an icy landscape of noise and metal, there's even a barren revision of Iggy and The Stooges' , Open Up An Bleed.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 In Silence A Scream Takes A Heart 13:12 Buy

    In Silence A Scream Takes A Heart

  2. 2 Throat 2:30 Buy
  3. 3 Mining 5:18 Buy
  4. 4 Napoleon 1:39 Buy
  5. 5 Open Up And Bleed 8:51 Buy

    Open Up And Bleed

  6. 6 Crashed 6:10 Buy
  7. 7 And Give Us Our Daily Humiliation 5:24 Buy

    And Give Us Our Daily Humiliation

  8. 8 Cage 1:20 Buy
  9. 9 Conquering The Solitude 5:05 Buy

    Conquering The Solitude

  10. 10 A Ravenous Edge 8:59 Buy

    A Ravenous Edge

Mika Vainio

View More

Editions Mego

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More

Experimental and Noise

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences