Item added to your cart.

Ciccone Youth
The Whitey Album
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 3, 2022


Press Release

Back in again soon, note new price. Vinyl reissue of quintessential 1988 Top-40 tribute album. Features the classic “Burnin Up” demo featuring Mike Watt and Greg Ginn. Latest in Sonic Youth’s vinyl reissue series which also features the group’s 1982 debut, Thurston Moore’s Psychic Heartsand deluxe (to come) & box set editions of Dirty and Goo. A deluxe vinyl re-release of Ciccone Youth’s The Whitey Album, the full-length recorded by Sonic Youth’s Top-40 obsessed alter-ego is now available on the band’s own Goofin imprint. In 1988, after hinting that a tribute to the Beatles’ White Album was in the works, the band about-faced and delivered this brain-sick celebration of pop-culture and The Material Girl in particular. The album has been spectacularly remastered and manufactured to provide hi-fi reproductions of such favorites as “Needle-Gun” , “MacBeth,”Ó and Mike Watt’s original demo recording of “Burnin Up”.

Track List

  1. Needle-Gun (silence)
  2. G-Force
  3. Platoon II
  4. MacBeth
  5. Me & Jill / Hendrix Cosby
  6. Burnin Up
  7. Hi! Everybody
  8. Children Of Satan/Third Fig
  9. Two Cool Rock Chicks Listening To Neu
  10. Addicted To Love
  11. Moby-Dik
  12. March Of The Ciccone Robots
  13. Making The Nature Scene
  14. Tuff Titty Rap
  15. Into The Groovey



View More

Vinyl Reissue

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences