Item added to your cart.

Nick Cave
Seven Psalms
Bad Seed Ltd
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 17, 2022


Press Release

‘While in lockdown I wrote a number of psalms, or small, sacred songs—one a day for a week. The seven psalms are presented as one long meditation—on faith, rage, love, grief, mercy, sex and praise. A veiled, contemplative offering borne of an uncertain time. I hope you like it.’ Nick Cave

Limited edition Seven Psalms record featuring seven spoken word pieces by Nick Cave set to music in collaboration with Warren Ellis. 10" black vinyl.

Track List

Side A:

  1. How Long Have I Waited?
  2. Have Mercy On Me
  3. I Have Trembled My Way Deep
  4. I Have Wandered All My Unending Days
  5. Splendour, Glorious Splendour
  6. Such Things Should Never Happen
  7. I Come Alone And To You

Side B:
9. Psalm Instrumental

Nick Cave

Bad Seed Ltd

Ambient and Modern Classical

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences