Item added to your cart.

Steve Monite
Only You
Soundway Records Ltd
Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 22, 2022


Following on from 2016’s Doing It In Lagos: Boogie, Pop & Disco in 1980s

Nigeria, Soundway Records return to that blistering set for the frst and

only ofcially licensed re-issue of the highly coveted debut album from

Steve Monite, featuring the single 'Only You' that recently seeped its way

into popular culture.

Lovingly restored and remastered for digital and vinyl.

Shooting, space- synth sounds ripple and vibrate, incessant grooves keep the

tracks in motion and Nkono Teles production, a producer often overlooked for his

hand in the Nigerian boogie sound, sets the LP into orbit. An album that was

largely overlooked on release in 1984, the track list includes the latter day hit Only

You and Things Fall Apart, the melody of which was lifted for Young Franco’s

2020 single Fallin’ Apart.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Only You 6:21 Buy

    Only You

  2. 2 I Had a Dream 5:48 Buy

    I Had a Dream

  3. 3 Things Fall Apart (Disco Jam) 5:51 Buy

    Things Fall Apart (Disco Jam)

  4. 4 Welcome My Love 6:13 Buy

    Welcome My Love

  5. 5 Only You (Disco Jam) 6:30 Buy

    Only You (Disco Jam)

  6. 6 Things Fall Apart (Vocal) 5:32 Buy

    Things Fall Apart (Vocal)

Track List

  1. Only You
  2. I Had A Dream
  3. Things Fall Apart (Disco Jam)
  4. Welcome My Love
  5. Only You (Disco Jam)
  6. Things Fall Apart (Vocal)

Soundway Records Ltd

View More


View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences