Item added to your cart.

Bruce Haack
Telephone Explosion
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 2, 2015


One of the great early-electronics travellers from the United States, Bruce Haack, has been celebrated on these pages before, in the shape of a key archival release on Stones Throw and his pioneering Electric Lucifer LP which found new audiences on Telephone Explosion. The latter does the righteous thing here again reissuing the deeply-strange, naïve yet filthy, Haackula (originally surfacing in 1978). All the Haack trademarks are here; childlike keyboard melody, bad-ass drum machine programming, dark-psych-nightmares in electronics, creepy spoken word interventions and Moog-bass freakiness. And a track called ‘Blow Job’, apparently. Like nothing else. This is a very good thing indeed.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Lie Back 0:26 Buy
  2. 2 Blow Job 0:29 Buy
  3. 3 Man Kind 0:34 Buy
  4. 4 Play Me Your Album 0:18 Buy

    Play Me Your Album

  5. 5 Invocation 0:15 Buy
  6. 6 Death Machine 0:35 Buy
  7. 7 Sun Sukd 0:28 Buy
  8. 8 Tit For Tat 0:24 Buy
  9. 9 Haackula 0:03 Buy
  10. 10 Party Machine 0:48 Buy
  11. 11 Icarus 3:13 Buy

Bruce Haack

Telephone Explosion

View More


View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More

Vinyl Reissue

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences