Item added to your cart.

Parrish Smith
Light, Cruel & Vain
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 20, 2022


Following up on the momentum of his Dekmantel debut Sex, Suicide & Speed Metal, Parrish Smith dives even further into motor oil drenched guitars on his newly vocal-led first full length release. Light, Cruel & Vain finds Smith racing through headbanging metal, punk, trip hop, and more, all distorted with revving power tools and industrial noise. Songs like ‘Crush The Muse’ and ‘I Wanna Be An Idol’ carry the legacy of his past EBM work, the latter featuring Y2K hardcore stylings made for underground clubs with booming sound systems.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Fader 3:12 Buy
  2. 2 Black Scarlet 3:55 Buy
  3. 3 Light, Cruel & Vain 4:24 Buy

    Light, Cruel & Vain

  4. 4 Crush the Muse 5:00 Buy

    Crush the Muse

  5. 5 Slave 5:45 Buy
  6. 6 IAMNOTTHERE 4:28 Buy
  7. 7 Perfume of Oil 5:54 Buy

    Perfume of Oil

  8. 8 Never Break Faith 3:58 Buy

    Never Break Faith

  9. 9 STRENGTH 5:03 Buy
  10. 10 I Wanna Be an Idol 5:11 Buy

    I Wanna Be an Idol

  11. 11 The Doomsday Generation 3:01 Buy

    The Doomsday Generation

Parrish Smith


View More

Alternative / Indie / Post-rock

View More

Minimal Wave, Post-punk and EBM

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences