Item added to your cart.

Display Artist
Szun Waves
Earth Patterns
The Leaf Label
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 19, 2022

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl / CD purchases.


Intercontinental trio Szun Waves are back after a long absence with their third LP entitled Earth Patterns. Culled from recordings made at the tail of a 2019 European, obvious circumstances have prevented the band (featuring members of Portico Quartet and Liars among many other groups) from convening in the same room since then, so the album was pieced together digitally from home in Australia and different parts of the UK respectively. Despite the distance, Earth Patterns is Szun Waves’ most cohesive work yet, the end result a perfect balance of otherworldly jazz and mind altering experimental sound design. On tracks like the ambient-tinged ‘Garden’ it’s hard to tell where Jack Wylie’s treated saxophone ends and Luke Abbot’s synths begin, while Laurence Pike’s drumming on the closing ‘Atomkerne’ shifts from thunderous to pensive on a dime.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Exploding Upwards 5:05 Buy

    Exploding Upwards

  2. 2 New Universe 4:38 Buy

    New Universe

  3. 3 Garden 5:56 Buy


  4. 4 In The Moon House 4:42 Buy

    In The Moon House

  5. 5 Be A Pattern For The World 9:03 Buy

    Be A Pattern For The World

  6. 6 Willow Leaf Pear 4:09 Buy

    Willow Leaf Pear

  7. 7 Atomkerne 6:10 Buy


Szun Waves

The Leaf Label

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More

Limited Editions

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences