Item added to your cart.

Stephen Mallinder
tick tick tick
Dais Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 15, 2022
  • Limited red vinyl + exclusive signed print:

    Pre-order $27.49
    • tick tick tick Vinyl, 1×LP, Limited Coloured Red vinyl

    • Stephen Mallinder Promo Item Promo. item, 12”×12” signed print

    • + WAV / FLAC
    • Bleep exclusive signed print
    • Gloss 12x12"

    Available: July 15, 2022

Instant download of the following tracks with all pre-orders:

  • 'Contact'
  • 'Hush'
  • 'Shock to the Body'

Full release delivered on release date: 07.15.22

Pre-order Information

Please note that pre-order release dates are estimates based on the latest information we have from our suppliers. Changes or delays are possible.


As a co-founder of the legendary UK industrial group Cabaret Voltaire, Stephen Mallinder is free to claim influence over an impressive amount of contemporary underground electronic music. With records like 1985’s landmark The Covenant, The Sword And The Arm Of The Lord LP Cabaret Voltaire set a certain standard for dark experimental electronic music that flirted with pop structures that many still follow today. Dais Records is perhaps known foremost for operating with releases that pursue a similar aesthetic. It makes perfect sense then that Mallinder would join forces with the label for his newly minted solo material. After the success of 2019’s Um Dada, Mallinder is back on Dais with his second solo LP entitled tick tick tick.

Working from his lengthy oeuvre, Mallinder is as brazenly sharp as ever with his lyrics across tick tick tick, tackling ecological disaster, art world hypocrisy, and societal collapse with an equally poison-tipped pen. These diatribes are backed by sounds that feel entirely out of time and out of space. While there are quantifiable references to movements like harsh Detroit electro and vaporous Chicago house, Mallinder renders them all in alien textures that distort and disorient. Late album highlight ‘Guernica Gallery’ somehow bridges the gap between early dance music and blown out punk funk, while ‘Wasteland’ could soundtrack the wildest warehouse party you’ve ever stepped into.

Already a legend several times over, Stephen Mallinder continues with boundary-pushing electronic music over four decades into his career.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Contact 4:58 Buy
  2. 2 ringdropp 4:50
  3. 3 Galaxy 6:44
  4. 4 Wasteland 5:16
  5. 5 Hush 6:01 Buy
  6. 6 Shock to the Body 7:09 Buy

    Shock to the Body

  7. 7 Guernica Gallery 5:57
  8. 8 The Trial 5:23
  9. 9 tick tick tick 4:55

Track List

  1. A1. Contact
  2. A2. ringdropp
  3. A3. Galaxy
  4. A4. Wasteland
  5. B1. Hush
  6. B2. Shock to the Body
  7. B3. Guernica Gallery *
  8. B4. The Trial
  9. B5. tick tick tick
  • CD bonus track

Stephen Mallinder

Dais Records

View More

Alternative / Indie / Post-rock

View More

Minimal Wave, Post-punk and EBM

View More

Limited Editions

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences