Item added to your cart.

Perfume Genius
Ugly Season
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 17, 2022


There is perhaps no other artist more schooled in voicing both beauty and the grotesque in their art than Perfume Genius. Across his five prior albums, Perfume Genius has chronicled everything from violence to homophobia to his autoimmune disease with equal amounts of grace. All that dread and despair and it’s almost surprising Mike Hadreas hasn’t addressed it so directly before, but with this sixth album he is finally declaring it to be an Ugly Season. Announced by a short film starring Hadreas and culled from sounds written for a modern dance piece written alongside choreographer Kate Wallich, Ugly Season contains some of Perfume Genius’ most functionally moving music yet.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Just a Room 3:29 Buy
  2. 2 Herem 7:21 Buy
  3. 3 Teeth 4:13 Buy
  4. 4 Pop Song 5:05 Buy
  5. 5 Scherzo 3:50 Buy
  6. 6 Ugly Season 4:40 Buy
  7. 7 Eye in the Wall 8:42 Buy

    Eye in the Wall

  8. 8 Photograph 4:41 Buy
  9. 9 Hellbent 6:41 Buy
  10. 10 Cenote 3:32 Buy

Track List

  1. Just a Room
  2. Herem
  3. Teeth
  4. Pop Song
  5. Scherzo
  6. Ugly Season
  7. Eye in the Wall
  8. Photograph
  9. Hellbent
  10. Cenote

Perfume Genius


View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More

Alternative / Indie / Post-rock

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences