Item added to your cart.

Yaya Bey
Remember Your North Star
Big Dada
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 17, 2022


Brooklyn R&B singer Yaya Bey lands on the relaunched Big Dada label for her latest LP entitled Remember Your North Star. Building off the buzz of last year’s Big Dada assisted The Things I Can’t Take With Me EP, Remember Your North Star similarly fuses soul, jazz, reggae, afrobeat and hip-hop onto Bey’s emotional journey of self discovery. Using relationships both past and present as a jumping off point to examine the way she loves herself, tracks like ‘alright’ attach positive affirmations of healing to their sultriness. Best of all is the buzzing ‘Pour Up’ which repurposes an indulgent night spent at the club as a sign of true strength. Yaya Bey’s candour is captivating throughout.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 intro Yaya Bey 1:16 Buy
  2. 2 libation Yaya Bey 0:29 Buy
  3. 3 big daddy ya Yaya Bey 2:09 Buy
  4. 4 keisha Yaya Bey 2:55 Buy
  5. 5 nobody knows Yaya Bey 3:11 Buy
  6. 6 alright Yaya Bey 3:08 Buy
  7. 7 meet me in brooklyn Yaya Bey 1:29 Buy

    meet me in brooklyn

  8. 8 it was just a dance Yaya Bey 0:17 Buy

    it was just a dance

  9. 9 pour up Yaya Bey featuring DJ Nativesun 2:05 Buy
  10. 10 uh uh nxgga Yaya Bey 0:16 Buy
Show All Tracks 18

Track List

  1. intro
  2. libation
  3. big daddy ya
  4. keisha
  5. nobody knows
  6. alright
  7. meet me in brooklyn
  8. it was just a dance
  9. pour up (feat. DJ Nativesun)
  10. uh uh nxgga
  11. reprise
  12. rolling stoner
  13. don't fucking call me
  14. i'm certain she's there
  15. street fighter blues
  16. mama loves her son
  17. either way
  18. blessings

Yaya Bey

View More

Big Dada

View More


View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences