Item added to your cart.

Circle Traps EP
Circle Traps
Circle Traps EP
Opit Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 2011
Gift This Product

The fifth release from Subeena's Opit imprint, and a compelling new direction for the fledgling label. Enter to stage London based band - Circle Traps. Consisting of Jack Wyllie and Duncan Bellamy from the Portico Quartet who have collaborated with friend Will Ward for the four choice cuts on this EP. Beautifully arranged and with warm and atmospheric multi-instrumented layers of sound are punctuated with charged 2-step drum breaks to more fluid jazz-like explorations of rhythm. Add a bonus track with Subeena herself on the remix duties, and you have an incredible release from an outfit we hope to hear more of this year...

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Fjord Circle Traps 0:31 Buy
  2. 2 Bo! Symbol Circle Traps 0:30 Buy
  3. 3 Mirrors and Monuments Circle Traps 0:33 Buy
  4. 4 Perspex, Glass feat. Cornelia Circle Traps 0:22 Buy
  5. 5 Bo! Symbol (Subeena Remix) Circle Traps 0:29 Buy

Circle Traps

Opit Records

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.