Item added to your cart.

Baby, We're Ascending
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 27, 2022

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl / Vinyl / CD purchases.


Fresh from a run of invigorating live sets, HAAi shares her equally hyperactive debut album on Mute. The joy of human togetherness overflows on Baby, We’re Ascending, through both the eclectic list of collaborators and the visceral techno that HAAi excels in. Volcanic bass and fractured beats on ‘Human Sound’ compliment Kai-Isaiah Jamal’s impassioned spoken word delivery, and Obi Franky provides angelic vocals on the full throttle techno whirlwind of ‘Purple Jelly Disc’. Jon Hopkins joins on the scintillating title track, a simultaneously introspective and ecstatic release of energy.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Channels HAAi 2:56 Buy


  2. 2 Pigeon Barron HAAi 6:39 Buy

    Pigeon Barron

  3. 3 Bodies Of Water HAAi 5:04 Buy

    Bodies Of Water

  4. 4 Human Sound HAAi, Kai-Isaiah Jamal, Obi Franky 5:26 Buy

    Human Sound

  5. 5 Louder Always Better HAAi 1:41 Buy

    Louder Always Better

  6. 6 Biggest Mood Ever HAAi, Alexis Taylor 4:46 Buy

    Biggest Mood Ever

  7. 7 AM HAAi 0:58 Buy


  8. 8 FM HAAi 5:04 Buy


  9. 9 I've Been Thinking A Lot Lately HAAi 3:49 Buy

    I've Been Thinking A Lot Lately

  10. 10 Purple Jelly Disc HAAi, Obi Franky 6:12 Buy

    Purple Jelly Disc

  11. 11 Baby, We're Ascending HAAi, Jon Hopkins 6:27 Buy

    Baby, We're Ascending

  12. 12 Orca HAAi 8:06 Buy


  13. 13 Tardigrade HAAi 3:54 Buy


Track List

  1. A1 Channels
  2. A2 Pigeon Barron
  3. A3 Bodies Of Water
  4. B1 Human Sound feat. Kai-Isaiah Jamal and Obi Franky
  5. B2 Louder Always Better
  6. B3 Biggest Mood Ever feat. Alexis Taylor
  7. C1 AM
  8. C2 FM
  9. C3 I’ve Been Thinking A Lot Lately
  10. C4 Purple Jelly Disc feat. Obi Franky
  11. D1 Baby, We’re Ascending
  12. D2 Orca
  13. D3 Tardigrade



View More

Experimental Pop and New Wave

View More

Limited Editions

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences