Item added to your cart.

Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 2004
  • Vinyl, 1×LP


    White vinyl

    • 15th Anniversary Revisionist History edition

    This item is not in stock, but is available from our suppliers. Estimated shipping in 14 days.

Gift This Product

Interpol’s classic sophomore album available for the first time ever on coloured vinyl.

After two years of seemingly endless tours, the quartet returned in early 2004 to Peter Katis’s Tarquin Studios in Bridgeport, Conn., to record their second album. They had already debuted a handful of songs earmarked for ‘Antics’ on the road. Meanwhile, having revisited - and reinvented - the material from ‘Bright Lights’ night after night, they discovered new strengths. There was more room for experimentation in these songs, for toying with arrangements and intricacies of individual parts, than on their debut.

With ‘Antics’, Interpol delivered a disc even more engaging than its celebrated predecessor, without sacrificing any of the depth that made them such an important band for so many. The songs are at once catchier and more variegated, revealing themselves over time to a degree heard on few current releases and nothing is ever obvious. As frontman Paul Banks describes, “A lot of time, there are specific topics or events that that inspire the songs, but it’s not explicit in my lyrics.” Indeed, with Interpol, things are rarely what they seem.

15th Anniversary white vinyl Revisionist History edition.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Next Exit Interpol 3:20 Buy
  2. 2 Evil Interpol 3:35 Buy
  3. 3 Narc Interpol 4:07 Buy
  4. 4 Take You On A Cruise Interpol 4:54 Buy
  5. 5 Slow Hands Interpol 3:04 Buy
  6. 6 Not Even Jail Interpol 5:46 Buy
  7. 7 Public Pervert Interpol 4:40 Buy
  8. 8 C?mere Interpol 3:11 Buy
  9. 9 Length Of Love Interpol 4:06 Buy
  10. 10 A Time To Be So Small Interpol 4:50 Buy



Limited Editions

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.