Item added to your cart.

Cristian Vogel
Mille Plateaux
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 24, 2022


Press Release

The new Cristian Vogel album "1Zhuayo" sounds as if non-musicology & ultra-blackness is not an end or a destination to be arrived at, but as if it is the point of departure, much like tomorrow relates to the day after tomorrow. As if we have left the space of certainties and are moving instead into one of manifold possibilities. They are anticipated in the micro-structures of sound, which is the process of playing with and against the software.

Beyond genre delimitation and fragmentation, it is non-music in the post, without itself immediately becoming a cliché, like deconstructed club music or hyperpop. Without being superficially conceptual, the musical material alone succeeds in creating a different, coherent, sonically possible world.

Track List

  1. A1 Memorista (Intro) 0:51
  2. A2 Hyphaedelity 3:27
  3. A3 Astro Cumbia 6:43
  4. A4 Emanations 3:32
  5. B1 S18 4:35
  6. B2 1Zhuayo Express 8:11
  7. C1 Calavera 4:09
  8. C2 Dronning 2:51
  9. C3 Transferenz (Strom Stadt Mix) 5:32
  10. D1 Cables 4:06
  11. D2 Serpent Acid 4:49

Cristian Vogel

View More

Mille Plateaux

View More

Experimental House and Techno

View More


View More

Experimental and Noise

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences