Item added to your cart.

This Mortal Coil
Filigree & Shadow
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 22, 1986


This Mortal Coil’s 1986 sophomore LP gets the reissue treatment. Filigree And Shadow is a sprawling collection of art-pop from Ivo Watts-Russell’s project. Keen that all four of the record’s sides should work as individual units as well as a unified whole, Watts-Russell enlisted the help of artists such as Richenel and Alison Limerick to craft Filigree And Shadow. The resulting album is an ambitious collection that takes in Durutti Column-esque dream pop, shoegaze, chamber music, neo-folk and much more. It still sounds groundbreaking all these years later.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Velvet Belly (Remastered) 1:19 Buy

    Velvet Belly (Remastered)

  2. 2 The Jeweller (Remastered) 3:16 Buy

    The Jeweller (Remastered)

  3. 3 Ivy And Neet (Remastered) 4:49 Buy

    Ivy And Neet (Remastered)

  4. 4 Meniscus (Remastered) 2:28 Buy

    Meniscus (Remastered)

  5. 5 Tears (Remastered) 0:21 Buy

    Tears (Remastered)

  6. 6 Tarantula (Remastered) 4:58 Buy

    Tarantula (Remastered)

  7. 7 My Father (Remastered) 5:58 Buy

    My Father (Remastered)

  8. 8 Come Here My Love (Remastered) 3:42 Buy

    Come Here My Love (Remastered)

  9. 9 At First, and Then (Remastered) 1:58 Buy

    At First, and Then (Remastered)

  10. 10 Strength Of Strings (Remastered) 4:41 Buy

    Strength Of Strings (Remastered)

Show All Tracks 25

This Mortal Coil


View More


View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences