Item added to your cart.

Il Fuoco
Giardini Di Mirò
Il Fuoco
City Centre Offices
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 2010
Gift This Product

Il fuoco - translated "The Fire", Il fuoco compiles music for Giovanni Pastrone's silent movie of the same name. Released in 1915, the movie is considered to a masterpiece of early 20th century italian cinema and the result of Pastrone's collaboration with Gabriele D'Annunzio. The movie is divided into three chapters, representing different moments of a morbid, yet passionate love story: la favilla (the spark), la fiamma (the flame) and la cenere (the ash). In October 2006, the "Museo Nazionale Del Cinema" in Turin commissioned the band to compose and perform a new soundtrack for the movie. After an incredible success in one live show, the band decided to turn the soundtrack into a proper album, taking the music composed for the film several steps further and adding new ideas. "Il fuoco" is Giardini di Mirò's most ambitious work to date.


Digital Track List

  1. 1 La Favilla X Giardini Di Miro 1:10 Buy
  2. 2 La Favilla XX Giardini Di Miro 5:02 Buy
  3. 3 La Favilla XXX Giardini Di Miro 2:33 Buy
  4. 4 La Favilla XXXX Giardini Di Miro 2:00 Buy
  5. 5 La Favilla XXXXX Giardini Di Miro 1:17 Buy
  6. 6 La Favilla XXXXXX Giardini Di Miro 1:47 Buy
  7. 7 La Favilla XXXXXXX Giardini Di Miro 3:38 Buy
  8. 8 La Vampa X Giardini Di Miro 7:01 Buy
  9. 9 La Vampa XX Giardini Di Miro 4:13 Buy
  10. 10 La Vampa XXX Giardini Di Miro 5:33 Buy
  11. 11 La Cenere X Giardini Di Miro 5:18 Buy
  12. 12 La Cenere XX Giardini Di Miro 4:02 Buy

Giardini Di Mirò

City Centre Offices

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.