Item added to your cart.

Andrew Pekler
Catalogue Number
krank 109
Release Date
May 2007
Gift This Product

New music from Andrew Pekler, an artist with a fine pedigree. His Staubgold album, 'Strings and Feedback', was brilliant and his work for Scape has also been of a remarkably high standard.

This new album on Kranky sees Pekler return to a more traditional setup as guitars, bass and drums are utilised throughout. The music reminds me of old Warp acts like Plone, but trad instrumentation is secondary to his use of the studio, which seems to act as the control panel as he guides these instruments through lots of levels of manipulation and effects, atmospheres and layers and looping reverb. Great stuff.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 On Andrew Pekler 6:33 Buy
  2. 2 Roomsound Andrew Pekler 4:11 Buy
  3. 3 Pensive Boogie Andrew Pekler 2:04 Buy
  4. 4 Steady State Andrew Pekler 4:14 Buy
  5. 5 Rockslide Andrew Pekler 4:50 Buy
  6. 6 Dust Mite Andrew Pekler 1:19 Buy
  7. 7 Vertical Gardens Andrew Pekler 3:40 Buy
  8. 8 Dim Star Andrew Pekler 3:49 Buy
  9. 9 Contact Andrew Pekler 4:41 Buy
  10. 10 Mote Andrew Pekler 1:05 Buy
  11. 11 Floating Tone Andrew Pekler 12:15 Buy

Andrew Pekler


Alternative and Indie

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.