Item added to your cart.

Minimal Violence
Phase Three
Tresor Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 4, 2022


Press Release

This third EP of the DESTROY ---> [physical] REALITY [psychic] <--- TRUST series launches straight into the 145 bpm stomper Flatline. It is a track founded by a family spirit, with lyrics co-written with Luk’s mother and their stepfather Mad Johnny on vocals and guitar. It draws a hoarse chant of passion, ".. nothing matters .. I still love you .. resuscitation .. resurrection .." in answer to arching melodic euphoria. Cold (sex) follows down a scorched earth driveway into distorted whistles, detuned melodies and some of the best sequencer abuse out there. We Suffocate on the Violence of Light reveals perhaps the finest expedition so far in Minimal Violence’s particular vein of acid-singed euphoric trance. Its synths smeared and merged unholy, where the drums meddle with the tensions between drum and bass and nail to the ground four to the floor rhythm. Focus On That Form pummels hard within a deep noise volley, scratching hard to rid its environments of any longer lasting lustre. As ever, the transformative sound of Minimal Violence emerges deep from fire. Denying any uncertain embers an escape route, Luk casts anew from a seemingly unending source of unique energy.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Flatline (feat. Mad Johnny) 4:16 Buy

    Flatline (feat. Mad Johnny)

  2. 2 Cold (Sex) 4:37 Buy
  3. 3 We Suffocate on the Violence of Light 5:20 Buy

    We Suffocate on the Violence of Light

  4. 4 Focus on That Form 3:59 Buy

    Focus on That Form

Minimal Violence

Tresor Records

View More

Minimal Wave, Post-punk and EBM

View More

Industrial Techno

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences