Item added to your cart.

Various Artists
Life Between Islands - Soundsystem Culture: Black Musical Expression in the UK 1973-2006
Soul Jazz Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 28, 2022

Pre-order Information

Please note that pre-order release dates are estimates based on the latest information we have from our suppliers. Changes or delays are possible.

Track List

  1. Black Slate – Sticks Man
  2. Dee Sharp – Rising To The Top
  3. Asher Senator – One Bible
  4. Cymande – Fug
  5. Digital Mystikz – Misty Winter
  6. Winston Curtis – Be Thankful For What You've Got
  7. Trevor Hartley – It Must Be Love
  8. Shut Up and Dance featuring The Ragga Twins – Java Bass
  9. Brown Sugar – Black Pride
  10. The Terrorist – RK1
  11. Black Harmony – Don't Let It Go To Your Head
  12. Pebbles – Positive Vibrations
  13. The Ragga Twins – Ragga Trip
  14. Janet Kay and Alton Ellis – Still In Love
  15. Funk Masters – Love Money
  16. Cosmic Idren – Compelled
  17. Harry Beckett – No Time For Hello
  18. Sandra Reid – Ooh Boy
  19. Tabby Cat Kelly – Don't Call Us Immigrants
  20. Brown Sugar – I'm In Love With A Dreadlocks

Soul Jazz Records

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences