View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

1-Bit Symphony
Tristan Perich
1-Bit Symphony
Physical Editions
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 2016
View All Format Gift This Product …

Quite simply Tristan Perich's 1-Bit Symphony is an electronic composition in five movements on a single microchip... It really is that sparse; a reductionist experiment in sound and noise that bursts through the cones in a fit of hyper-colour, it utilizes on/off electrical pulses, synthesized by assembly code and routed from microchip to speaker, to manifest data as sound. The device treats electricity as a sonic medium, making an intimate connection between the materiality of hardware and the abstract logic of software.

Read More
  1. 1 Movement 1 5:17 Tristan Perich Buy
  2. 2 Movement 2 9:33 Tristan Perich Buy
  3. 3 Movement 3 8:47 Tristan Perich Buy
  4. 4 Movement 4 8:42 Tristan Perich Buy
  5. 5 Movement 5 14:51 Tristan Perich Buy

Tristan Perich

Physical Editions

Electronic and Electronica

View More Electronic and Electronica

Synths And Sound Toys

View More Synths And Sound Toys
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.