Item added to your cart.

Matthew Dear
Black City
Ghostly International
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 3, 2010

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl / Vinyl / CD purchases.


To coincide with Matthew Dear's new album, Ghostly have repressed his classic Black City. Here is what we said back then: A huge release for Ghostly International, and a record sure to pique interest in even the most casual electronic listener. Dear has been at the vanguard of innovative music for well over a decade now, this latest LP sees the American embrace yet more forms into his repertoire. Glossy outsider-pop, freaky Princean funk, liquid New Wave style and propulsive, electronic-disco all collide and crash into each other, a riot of tone, colour and energy plus a load of great songs. Brilliant.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Honey Matthew Dear 3:47 Buy
  2. 2 I Can't Feel Matthew Dear 4:18 Buy
  3. 3 Little People (Black City) Matthew Dear 9:20 Buy
  4. 4 Slowdance Matthew Dear 4:22 Buy
  5. 5 Soil To Seed Matthew Dear 2:28 Buy
  6. 6 You Put A Smell On Me Matthew Dear 5:04 Buy
  7. 7 Shortwave Matthew Dear 5:12 Buy
  8. 8 Monkey Matthew Dear 3:39 Buy
  9. 9 More Surgery Matthew Dear 5:30 Buy
  10. 10 Gem Matthew Dear 4:07 Buy
  11. 11 Innh Dahh (Bonus Track) Matthew Dear 3:52 Buy

Matthew Dear

View More

Ghostly International

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More

Alternative and Indie

View More

Limited Editions

View More

Bleep Exclusives

Vinyl Reissue

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences