Item added to your cart.

Molly Nilsson
These Things Take Time
Night School
Catalogue Number
Release Date
December 3, 2021


Press Release

Night School announces a new pressing of the long sold out debut album by Molly Nilsson, These Things Take Time, on clear with black smoke vinyl and for the first time on CD. As a significant cultural artefact of the underground pop movement that bubbled up in the early 21st century it's an important landmark. In Molly Nilsson's herstory it remains one of her most adored works"

It would be easy to say that Molly Nilsson needs no introduction, but These Things Take Time is an introduction. Originally self-released in 2008 on a limited CDR run with handfolded sleeve, Nilsson’s debut album has slowly taken over the hearts of many. In 2014 this modern classic of autonomous, DIY pop and punk-as-you-like attitude was released as a double vinyl a beautiful edition featuring unreleased bonus tracks across two discs, it sold out within a month of release.

Track List

  1. The Lonely 03:34
  2. The Diamond Song 04:02
  3. 8000 Days 03:22
  4. Wounds Itch When The Heal 02:11
  5. Whiskey Sour 04:24
  6. Poisoned Candy 03:50
  7. (Won't Somebody) Take Me Out Tonight 04:41
  8. Hey Moon! 05:15
  9. The Home Song 03:56
  10. Joyride 04:38
  11. We're Never Coming Home 03:42
  12. Dinosaur Tears 03:56
  13. My Dream From Last Night 01:31
  14. Zur Tranen Bar 03:45
  15. Lend Me Your Love 04:37
  16. Some Need Powder 02:58
  17. Some Need Powder 02:58
  18. Nightlife 04:02

Molly Nilsson

Night School

View More

Alternative / Indie / Post-rock

View More

Limited Editions

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences